Everything is Right in the World

I can think of a million complaints
Imperfections in my life
Yet as I marvel at the moon
The message is received:
In this moment, everything is right in the world.

Each petty grievance is erased as the moon whispers to me
The secrets of the Universe
There are grains of wisdom to be found in suffering
Suffering is largely a choice anyway
A choice to rise above or to remain immersed
In the details beyond our control.

One thought on “Everything is Right in the World

  1. Good thoughts! I use quote in training – usually more for leadership or career development. I think it is attributed to Virginia Satir – although I do not know her (and somewhat frightening I remember her name since I found that quote while working at GE in 1996!) She says Life is neither good nor bad. It just is. It’s what we do with it that makes the difference.

    That resonates for me and the past few years.

    Also I received a book from my sister with lots of trivia facts (I’ll tell you more when I see you 🙂 And it quotes that scientists only had about 5% confidence rating that the first mission to the moon would be successful. So I’m wondering what 5% idea I’m missing!

    Thanks Ashley

    Like

Leave a Reply

